We digitize the

Urinalysis

Known from:

''What matters is what comes out at the end''

Human urine contains a vast amount of health-relevant information that has hardly been used so far. The urine is a mirror image of what man has ingested. And especially how it was metabolized by the body. Many people pay great attention to what they eat. It's time to control what really comes out of it in the end.</p>
<p>With the technology developed by Medipee, this information is now available quickly and easily.</p>
<p>The core of the Medipee platform consists of a measuring device the size of an apple, which is attached to the outside of the home toilet. A retractable sensor protrudes over the top edge for urine analysis. As soon as the device detects urine flow, the automatic measurement takes place in a few seconds.<br>
The information is sent directly via BLE to the smartphone, tablet or computer. An algorithm in the app evaluates the data in a structured way.</p>
<p>Medipee is a product for both private and professional customers. Depending on the field of application, different requirements are placed on the device. It can be used for prophylaxis but also for therapy control.

Human urine contains a vast amount of health-relevant information that has hardly been used so far. The urine is a mirror image of what man has ingested. And especially how it was metabolized by the body. Many people pay great attention to what they eat. It's time to control what really comes out of it in the end.

Find out more

With the technology developed by Medipee, this information is now available quickly and easily.

The core of the Medipee platform consists of a measuring device the size of an apple, which is attached to the outside of the home toilet. A retractable sensor protrudes over the top edge for urine analysis. As soon as the device detects urine flow, the automatic measurement takes place in a few seconds.
The information is sent directly via BLE to the smartphone, tablet or computer. An algorithm in the app evaluates the data in a structured way.

Medipee is a product for both private and professional customers. Depending on the field of application, different requirements are placed on the device. It can be used for prophylaxis but also for therapy control.

Parameters at a glance

Urinalysis

Find out more
Get to know fields of application

Why urinalysis?

Find out more

Why Medipee?

Over 2 billion urine tests per year are often faulty, time-consuming and, above all, unpleasant to sample. For the previous measurement, test persons usually have to urinate into a cup in a cumbersome way. The sample is then further processed in many manual intermediate steps. Medipee solves this problem by analyzing the urine directly where it is delivered.

Scalable platform technology

Medipee is a product for both private and professional customers. It can be used for prophylaxis but also for therapy control. The use of a basic device coupled with cartridges, which can be used individually according to the customer's requirements, offers a very large application potential.

Innovation leadership

So far, no comparable product is known that can analyze urine directly on the toilet as a Plug n' Play system. The previous method of filling urine cups is completely omitted. In contrast to so-called intelligent toilets, no structural measures are necessary.

Personalized Medicine

The quality of the data obtained increases through an immediate, fresh measurement coupled with the securing of the medium beam sample. In addition, the AI-based evaluation provides individual insights about the sample and the person providing it. E. g. Effects of Medications, Metabolic disorders etc.

Hygiene

The complete automation eliminates annoying and unhygienic intermediate steps such as preparation, instruction, sampling, container handling, evaluation and disposal. The reduced possibility of contact between the test person and, if necessary, medical personnel and the urine improves hygiene.

Find out

how our measuring device

works . . . . . .

Press

Silicon Moers: Medipee digitizes the quiet place<br>
The Moerser Start-Up develops a self-diagnostic device for urine tests.

RP Online05.03.2019

Medipee will enable medically relevant data to be obtained from urine and processed electronically without having to hold a test strip in the urine by hand or use a laboratory.

Rheinische Post09.11.2017

The founders of medipee believe in an automated form of prevention and have therefore developed a device that analyses the health parameters in the urine directly on the toilet.

Digitalhealthjobs.de08.12.2017

Medipee has set itself the goal of making the health-relevant information available in human urine usable.

Uronews05/2018

Sign up for our newsletter

Waiting List –
Product Launch Q3/2020

Wir digitalisieren die

Urinanalyse

Bekannt aus:

"Wichtig ist, was am Ende rauskommt"

Der menschliche Urin enthält eine Unmenge an gesundheitsrelevanten Informationen, die bisher kaum genutzt werden. Dabei ist der Urin ein Spiegelbild dessen, was der Mensch zu sich genommen hat. Und vor allem wie es vom Körper metabolisiert wurde. Viele Menschen achten sehr darauf, was sie zu sich nehmen. Es wird Zeit zu kontrollieren, was am Ende wirklich dabei herauskommt.

Mit der von Medipee entwickelten Technologie stehen diese Informationen nun einfach und schnell zur Verfügung.

Der Kern der Medipee-Plattform besteht aus einem apfelgroßen Messgerät, das an die Außenseite der heimischen Toilette angebracht wird. Ein ausfahrbarer Sensor ragt über den oberen Rand zur Analyse des Urins. Sobald das Gerät Urinfluss detektiert, erfolgt die automatische Messung in wenigen Sekunden.
Die Informationen werden direkt über BLE an das Smartphone, ein Tablet oder Computer gesandt. Ein Algorithmus in der App wertet die Daten strukturiert aus.

Medipee ist ein Produkt sowohl für private als auch professionelle Kunden. Je nach Einsatzfeld werden unterschiedliche Anforderungen an das Gerät gestellt. Es kann zur Prophylaxe aber auch zur Therapiekontrolle eingesetzt werden.

Der menschliche Urin enthält eine Unmenge an gesundheitsrelevanten Informationen, die bisher kaum genutzt werden. Dabei ist der Urin ein Spiegelbild dessen, was der Mensch zu sich genommen hat. Und vor allem wie es vom Körper metabolisiert wurde. Viele Menschen achten sehr darauf, was sie zu sich nehmen. Es wird Zeit zu kontrollieren, was am Ende wirklich dabei herauskommt.

Mehr erfahren

Mit der von Medipee entwickelten Technologie stehen diese Informationen nun einfach und schnell zur Verfügung.

Der Kern der Medipee-Plattform besteht aus einem apfelgroßen Messgerät, das an die Außenseite der heimischen Toilette angebracht wird. Ein ausfahrbarer Sensor ragt über den oberen Rand zur Analyse des Urins. Sobald das Gerät Urinfluss detektiert, erfolgt die automatische Messung in wenigen Sekunden.
Die Informationen werden direkt über BLE an das Smartphone, ein Tablet oder Computer gesandt. Ein Algorithmus in der App wertet die Daten strukturiert aus.

Medipee ist ein Produkt sowohl für private als auch professionelle Kunden. Je nach Einsatzfeld werden unterschiedliche Anforderungen an das Gerät gestellt. Es kann zur Prophylaxe aber auch zur Therapiekontrolle eingesetzt werden.

Parameter auf einen Blick

Urinanalyse

Mehr erfahren
Anwendungsfelder kennenlernen

Wozu Urinanalyse?

Mehr erfahren

Warum Medipee?

Über 2 Milliarden Urintests pro Jahr sind häufig fehlerhaft, zeitaufwändig und vor allem unangenehm in der Probenahme. Für die bisherige Messung müssen Probanden meist umständlich in einen Becher urinieren. Danach wird die Probe über viele manuelle Zwischenschritte weiter verarbeitet. Medipee löst dieses Problem in dem der Urin unmittelbar dort analysiert wird, wo er abgegeben wird.

Skalierbare Plattformtechnologie

Medipee ist ein Produkt sowohl für private als auch professionelle Kunden. Es kann zur Prophylaxe aber auch zur Therapiekontrolle eingesetzt werden. Durch den Einsatz eines Basisgerätes gekoppelt mit Patronen, die je nach Kundenbedürfnis individuell eingesetzt werden können, bietet sich ein sehr großes Einsatzpotential.

Innovationsführerschaft

Es ist bisher kein vergleichbares Produkt bekannt, das als Plug n’ Play System den Urin direkt auf der Toilette analysieren kann. Der bisherige Weg über das Befüllen von Urinbechern fällt gänzlich weg. Im Gegensatz zu sog. intelligenten Toiletten ist keine bauliche Maßnahme notwendig.

Qualität

Durch eine unmittelbare, frische Messung gekoppelt mit der Sicherstellung der Mittelstrahlprobe steigt die Qualität der gewonnen Daten. Darüber hinaus liefert die KI basierte Auswertung zusätzliche Erkenntnisse zur Probe.

Hygiene

Durch die vollständige Automatisierung entfallen lästige und unhygienische Zwischenschritte wie die Vorbereitung, die Einweisung, die Probenahme, das Sammelgefäßhandling, die Auswertung und die Entsorgung. Die reduzierte Kontaktmöglichkeit von Testperson und ggf. auch medizinischem Personal mit dem Urin verbessert die Hygiene.

Finden Sie heraus

wie unser Messgerät

funktioniert →

Pressestimmen

Silicon Moers: Medipee digitalisiert das stille Örtchen
Das Moerser Start-Up entwickelt ein Selbstdiagnosegerät für Urintests.

RP Online05.03.2019

Mit Medipee können künftig medizinisch relevante Daten aus dem Urin gewonnen und elektronisch weiterverarbeitet werden, ohne dass man dafür mit der Hand einen Teststreifen in den Urin halten oder ein Labor in Anspruch nehmen muss.

Rheinische Post09.11.2017

Die Gründer von medipee glauben an eine automatisierte Form der Vorsorge und haben deshalb ein Gerät entwickelt, das die Gesundheitsparameter im Urin direkt auf der Toilette analysiert.

Digitalhealthjobs.de08.12.2017

Medipee hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die gesundheitlich relevanten Informationen, die im menschlichen Urin vorhanden sind, nutzbar zu machen.

Uronews05/2018

Tragen Sie sich in unseren Newsletter ein